2023 Trophies.

The 2023 Men’s Mockridge Cup was played at Tall Pines Golf Club on the 23rd April,

It was won by Kevin Gledhill and Simon Scott from the Taunton & Pickeridge Seniors Team with 45 Points.


Captain Andy Pearce collects the Mockridge Cup for Kevin & Simon.

Mockridge Cup 2023.

TeamPlayer 1PHPlayer 2PH PointsBack 9Back 6Back 3
Stockwood Vale SeniorsKevin Gledhill9Simon Scott164522158
Brean BRichard Fairchild15Chris Fairchild144522149
Tall Pines SeniorsDave Phillips9Nick Collins84319148
Stockwood Vale BAaron Hooper9Edward Trainer174319127
The Mendip CDean Lewer3Malcolm Srawley144222137
Worlebury Royals ATerry Santo11Tom Main94123158
Cricket St Thomas AKevin Barry4Andy Page104121169
Long Sutton AAllan Pilkington4Lewis Greenwood-King24121158
Taunton & Pickeridge SeniorsMike Robinson6Tony Reed34121158
Mendip Spring CMatt Nott6Dan Pratlett94121147
Stockwood Vale CSteve McNiven9Paul Marshfield144120148
Worlebury ARuss Bourton10Andy Taylor104022148
Mendip Spring AAndrew Cardus-Hall13Robin Taylor124021158
The Mendip BRichard Clifford19Cliff Hall114018136
Long Sutton DMichael Revell8Ross Thomas94018126
CanningtonAndy Roff16Robert Dibble183921138
Farrington Park ADarrin Vowell9Jack Vowell33920148
Oake Manor BDan White7Barry Hardwill93920146
Cannington SeniorsRod Vowles17Rob Bawden143919139
Worlebury Royals BRyan Jones3Darrien Ball113919137
Burnham & Berrow ChannelMark Williams21Paul Walton93918107
The Mendip SeniorsIan Hall3David Braithwaite113821159
Isle of Wedmore BSteve Plant13Stephen Dowden103818137
Wheathill CBrian Glen15Dave Kerswell143818127
Cricket St Thomas BAndy King14Neil Wilmington133817115
Enmore Park AWayne Davey8George Alexious113815127
Cricket St Thomas SeniorsDave Mugridge9Mark Cording133722158
Wells SeniorsMartin Barnes11Ian Nicol113720157
Wheathill SeniorsDevi Takhar11Ian Fraser183719149
Stockwood Vale ARob Martin2Kevin Blakely83719147
Long Sutton CSteve Hardy6Nigel Griffiths93719136
Mendip Spring BMatt Jones16Paul Vowles93718149
Isle of Wedmore SeniorsDom Smith8Ian Sentence143718126
Brean ADan Broom3Pete Barton93621166
Isle of Wedmore CMark Large14Steve Major193619126
Farrington Park BLee Matthews14Lee Francis113618125
Tall Pines AAlex Gillam10Mike Gillam113520137
Taunton & Pickeridge StagsMartin Short10Michael Bird93518126
Mendip Spring DTony Murphy16Duncan Shaw133518125
Long Sutton BJohn Malling10Peter Burch123517148
WellsPaul Cullan12Guy Timson143517136
Cricket St Thomas CStuart Dickson21Matt Donnan163419148
Long Sutton SeniorsMike Poole11Andrew Stanton153319138
FossewayMatty Haines8Dave Josham143317127
Taunton & Pickeridge BucksGavin Whitworth9Daniel Brierley93317116
Wheathill BBarry Ashby20Mark Wright19331386
Mendip Spring SeniorsPaul Bailey19Briane Milne123216117
Tall Pines BJonathan Pearce14Gary Greenslade12291396

Congratulations to the Farrington Park B for winning the Shackleford Trophy in 2023.

An amazing 106.0 points from 10 games gave them a winning average score of 10.6

Shackleford Trophy 2023 Final Standings.

Shakleford Standings  –  2023PWDLPointsAverage
Farrington Park B1035213106.010.60
Brean B103261298.59.85
Worlebury Royals A103231597.59.75
Cricket St. Thomas Seniors82351276.59.56

Congratulations to 

Worlebury Royals A 

winning  with a great team 

score of 192 points.


Team Total

Back 9

Worlebury Royals A (Div 3)



Fosseway (Div 5)



Burnham & Berrow Channel(Div 7)



Mendip Spring A (Div 2)



Brean B (Div 4)




The Rob Ford Trophy is presented to the winning team from Senior Finals Day.

Congratulations to Taunton & Pickeridge Seniors with a score of 178 Points.

Congratulations to 

Taunton & Pickeridge Seniors

winning  with a great team 

score of 178 points.

Team Total


Taunton & Pickeridge Seniors



Cricket St Thomas Seniors



Stockwood Vale Seniors



Minehead & W Somerset Seniors



The Mendip Seniors



The Parker Cup is donated by Keith Parker who took on the website development and data manager role for the league.  

It is awarded to the highest scoring pair taking part in Seniors Finals Day.


Congratulations to 

Mark Cording & Ian Hildred

from Cricket St. Thomas Seniors winning  with a great score of 45 points.

The Parker Cup collected on behalf  of Mark and Ian.