Avalon SENIORS League

The Avalon SENIORS League was started successfully in 2016 based on 2 divisions.

At the end of the season, there are semi-finals between the division winners against the runners up of the other division at the division winners club.

After that the final for the season’s winner is then played at a neutral club before the AGM each year.

The inaugural winner of the Rob Ford Seniors Trophy was Enmore Park GC. 

With some excellent semi-finals and final, Enmore Park GC retained the trophy in 2017 & 2018, which is quite an achievement.

The maximum handicap in the SENIORS League is 20. This does not preclude higher handicappers playing in the League, but they will need to play off 20 in the League matches.

This year’s fixtures and results are on the relevant SENIORS South & North pages.