Mockridge Cup

The Mockridge Cup

The Mockridge Cup has been played  since 2002 when it commenced in memory of the 1st secretary of the Avalon League, 

Terry Mockridge

The format of the competition is ONE PAIR from each team within the 8 divisions of the Mens League and 2 Seniors divisions to compete in a Stableford Pairs Better Ball Competition.

2024 competition takes place on the

A venue and date to be advised ASAP.


2023 Mockridge Cup Results.

The Avalon League would like to thank Tall Pines GC for hosting the event this year.

Congratulations to Stockwood Vale Senior Team winning this years competition.

Mockridge Cup 2023.

TeamPlayer 1PHPlayer 2PH Points
Stockwood Vale SeniorsKevin Gledhill9Simon Scott1645
Brean BRichard Fairchild15Chris Fairchild1445
Tall Pines SeniorsDave Phillips9Nick Collins843
Stockwood Vale BAaron Hooper9Edward Trainer1743
The Mendip CDean Lewer3Malcolm Srawley1442
Worlebury Royals ATerry Santo11Tom Main941
Cricket St Thomas AKevin Barry4Andy Page1041
Long Sutton AAllan Pilkington4Lewis Greenwood-King241
Taunton & Pickeridge SeniorsMike Robinson6Tony Reed341
Mendip Spring CMatt Nott6Dan Pratlett941
Stockwood Vale CSteve McNiven9Paul Marshfield1441
Worlebury ARuss Bourton10Andy Taylor1040
Mendip Spring AAndrew Cardus-Hall13Robin Taylor1240
The Mendip BRichard Clifford19Cliff Hall1140
Long Sutton DMichael Revell8Ross Thomas940
CanningtonAndy Roff16Robert Dibble1839
Farrington Park ADarrin Vowell9Jack Vowell339
Oake Manor BDan White7Barry Hardwill939
Cannington SeniorsRod Vowles17Rob Bawden1439
Worlebury Royals BRyan Jones3Darrien Ball1139
Burnham & Berrow ChannelMark Williams21Paul Walton939
The Mendip SeniorsIan Hall3David Braithwaite1138
Isle of Wedmore BSteve Plant13Stephen Dowden1038
Wheathill CBrian Glen15Dave Kerswell1438
Cricket St Thomas BAndy King14Neil Wilmington1338
Enmore Park AWayne Davey8George Alexious1138
Cricket St Thomas SeniorsDave Mugridge9Mark Cording1337
Wells SeniorsMartin Barnes11Ian Nicol1137
Wheathill SeniorsDevi Takhar11Ian Fraser1837
Stockwood Vale ARob Martin2Kevin Blakely837
Long Sutton CSteve Hardy6Nigel Griffiths937
Mendip Spring BMatt Jones16Paul Vowles937
Isle of Wedmore SeniorsDom Smith8Ian Sentence1437
Brean ADan Broom3Pete Barton936
Isle of Wedmore CMark Large14Steve Major1936
Farrington Park BLee Matthews14Lee Francis1136
Tall Pines AAlex Gillam10Mike Gillam1135
Taunton & Pickeridge StagsMartin Short10Michael Bird 935
Mendip Spring DTony Murphy16Duncan Shaw1335
Long Sutton BJohn Malling10Peter Burch1235
WellsPaul Cullan12Guy Timson1435
Cricket St Thomas CStuart Dickson21Matt Donnan1634
Long Sutton SeniorsMike Poole11Andrew Stanton1533
FossewayMatty Haines8Dave Josham1433
Taunton & Pickeridge BucksGavin Whitworth9Daniel Brierley933
Wheathill BBarry Ashby20Mark Wright1933
Mendip Spring SeniorsPaul Bailey19Briane Milne1232
Tall Pines BJonathan Pearce14Gary Greenslade1229