2022 Trophies.

The 2022 Men’s Mockridge Cup was played at Taunton & Pickeridge Golf Club on the 24th April,

It was won by Mike Robinson and Tony Reed from the Taunton & Pickeridge Seniors Team with 43 Points

Congratulations to the Stockwood Vale Seniors for winning the Shackleford Trophy in 2022.

An amazing 128.5 points from 12 games gave them a winning average score of 10.71

Shackleford Trophy 2022 Final Standings.

Shackleford Trophy 2022 P W D L Points Average
Stockwood Vale Seniors 12 40 7 13 128.5 10.71
Fosseway 10 33 6 11 104.0 10.40
Oake Manor A 10 29 6 10 100.5 10.05
Worlebury Royals 10 33 4 13 99.0 9.90
Worlebury Royals B 8 25 4 11 74.5 9.31
Brean B 10 31 4 15 93.0 9.30

Congratulations to Mendip Spring A winning on countback from Worlebry Royals A with a great team score of 207 points.

Team Total  Back 9
Mendip Spring A Div 3)207103
Worlebury Royals B (Div 8)207102
Fosseway (Div 6)200 
Worlebury Royals A (div 4)194 
Brean B (Div 5)186 
Brean A (Div 2)184 
Wheathill C (Div 7)172 
Finals Day 2022
TeamPairHISRHISRBack 9BB Score
Brean A (Div 2)AScott Miles9.59Paul Jones12.6121834
BDave Porter9.89Dave Morgan10.691940
CEamonn Wynne1211John Cullinan12111129
DLeighton Jenkins6.16Pete Barton9.192139
EDan Broom4.44Tom Broom10.492042
TeamPairBack 9BB Score
Mendip Spring A Div 3)AIan Baxter7.37Roger Vaughan11.4102245
BGraham Cheeseman8.38Jake Lewis12.2112244
CCharlie Burgess7.67Nicholas Gough11102038
DAndrew Cardus-Hall14.814Robin Taylor11.9111938
EDave Treleaven10.59Gareth Hill13.6132042
TeamPairBack 9BB Score
Worlebury Royals A (div 4)AGareth Hawkes9.1Tom Main12.42145
BRoss McNab65Steve Cameron15.6141432
CTroy Young4.64Adrian Marshman12.4112143
DJames Marshall8.38Terry Santo11.9111940
ERich Exon8.48Dan Bovingdon10.9101934
TeamPairBack 9BB Score
Brean B (Div 5)ABarry Fellowes8.4Ian Rogers15.21638
BDaniel West13.312Simon Copping13.6131937
CBrian Read15.514Steve Hill17.8161636
DChris Fairchild15.914Rich Fairchild16.8151737
ESteve Mason14.414Dave Mann17.5161938
TeamPairBack 9BB Score
Fosseway (Div 6)ABen Josham3.6Chris Cozens12.82145
BMatt Haines10.710Gary Wilcox18161841
CStephen Josham9.69Paul Rose13121636
DRoger Parfitt15.814Keith Doman20191739
ELee Britten9.19Dave Josham14132039
TeamPairBack 9BB Score
Wheathill C (Div 7)ASean O'Neill18.917Andrew Stone19.8181331
BDerek Harford16.615Paul Woods11.8111936
CDave Kerswell1413Brian Glen13.7132133
DSteve Chinnock16.214Jim Palmer16.4151534
EIan Fraser18.617Alan Forscutt14.5131838
TeamPairBack 9BB Score
Worlebury Royals B (Div 8)ACraig Conway7.37Adam Day14.4142144
BTom Dancey11.210James Walsh18.8171739
CNeil Sillick13.212Sean Richardson14.8141631
DDarrion Ball11.611Tony Danvers18.3172445
EOliver Oldacre12.612Damon Smith19.5182448

In a thrilling end of season final playoff between Isle of Wedmore and Stockwood Vale Seniors.  

Victory was secured 4 – 1 in favour of 

Isle of Wedmore Seniors.  Winners of the Rob Ford Trophy in 2022